Posted in life, thoughts

Thoughts I had on… ( August,29th,2015) About….(life and history and myself)

Hello everyone. So glad that I had this idea to start this segment that I intend to do every once in a while with you called ” Thought I had on… (the day of the thoughts) About….( what the thoughts are about)” Basically I share with you some things I had been thinking about that day. Sometimes it will come right from my mind to my screen but like today’s post this was actually from August 29th and what I share with you here is what I wrote in my journal for that day therefore not only are you walking with me through my mind but also the secret sections of my personal journal. And as to show you how much my journal means to me and because that’s the original placement of these thoughts of mine I shall place these thoughts in quotation marks. So without further delay I shall begin.

 ” There will only ever be one Saturday August 29th of 2015 — Only once in the grand spectrum of time spinning  and time already spun and the time yet to be spun will there ever be today. If I wake 12 years from now from some deep youthful like sleep and at last grasp my adulthood– today will still have gone — to be only once; like all of us — We only  one, live only once, then we pass– fade away– and to those left all that is visible of who we once were ,or that we actually were are memories,photographs,words and thoughts scrawled cross the pages of journals or history books. For in some dd way this alone is a peculiar sort of history book. I,now, writing down history– and you dear reader–reliving it through my nonsensical, improper spelling and grammar. And through another Alice In Wonderland point of view,as i stated above,you and I both,reader, are not so different from the days.We pass. They pass. There is only one Eva Monhaut and only one Saturday August 29th of 2015 will ever exists. This leaves me feeling kind of …. of eerie…almost more human and alien at once then I have ever felt before. I feel very finite .. i know i won’t live forever and I find a dizzying sort of peace and comfort from that notion… at the same time , however , I feel really infinite because I’m realizing , as i have often realized before, that even when I do die I will be a part of history..not nessasairly famous but we all leave out mark on this world whether we realize it or not, by living we make history. Why did all of those power-hungry Napoleons ‘ try so hard? To be is to write history.   ”                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      Thank you, dear readers for reading that and if you have any questions or comments please feel free to jot them down below and share the content it others. Also if you have any book reading and book review suggestions leave a comment down below and will try to pick a few books you suggest to read and review. thank you once more

-Wishing you the brightest of days, Eva

‘Me and the pen  we are one; If  its ink were to cease to flow  my ink would cease to flow.”

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

2 thoughts on “Thoughts I had on… ( August,29th,2015) About….(life and history and myself)

Leave a Reply

