Posted in Uncategorized

Book Review:’The Hundred-Foot Journey’ By:Richard C. Morais

        I had been wanting to read this book for quite some time now but it never seemed to end up in my hands. Then I saw the movie and I was reminded that one always ought to read a book before they see a movie and I finally went to the library and got the book. 7347109

        If your like me and you love food… then your human and will enjoy this book. Though I am neither a chef or French I still enjoyed this novel. If you are looking for a novel about the struggles of life I can’t say this is the best book for you but it surly does take a snapshot of everyday life colliding with big dreams.If you find that you are interested in being a chef then this definitely is a must read for you. Inspiring and riveting it does keep you wondering what will happen next. Though a fair warning about it and its movie version… They differ immensely in story line and though they were both amusing and enjoyable stories don’t let one taint your opinion of the other. Mr. Morais took emotions of the terror or leaving one’s homeland, and the grief of losing a loved one and formed it into dishes of steamy deliciousness. It leaves you hungry for more but yet full of thought and beautiful visuals. I would give this book an 8 and a half on a scale of one to ten.

And please see the movie  after reading the book .

         -Wishing you the brightest of days, Eva.

 ‘Me and the pen  we are one; If  its ink were to cease to flow  my ink would cease to flow.”

                      

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

