Posted in photographs I love, photography

Photographs I love: The shadow on the stairwell and the girl with the flower shadows.

9fa3504662b1758f54e8ba6b228c6497         This first photograph to the left is one of my favorite shadow photographs. The contrast that is used here is already beautiful with the darkness of her hair and the paleness of her skin and the mild grey of the background. Having the photograph without the flower shadows alone would have been beautiful and I still would have found it worthy of this post however adding the shadow flowers has taken it to any even higher level of perfection.The pattern that is imprinted on her skin and the tilt of her head gives the piece a sensual but not outwardly erotic feel.My favorite aspect of this photograph that really makes me love it is the softness of her skin contrasting with the textural appeal of the shadows of the flowers.This photograph is simply stunning in my opinion.Hats off to the photograph and beautiful model.

88755f82edef7f992716516b7f98f86a        The second photograph I have for you, to the right, has a totally different mood to it.In the photograph once again a shadow is used to take what would already be a nifty photograph and create something even more wonderful.In this photograph the original girl is not even visible which creates another layer of mystery and eeriness to the picture. Once again the colour scheme which may at first seem limited due to the palette of greys,whites and blacks is actually used in a way that brings out the mood of the photograph in a way that full colour could not. I commend this photographer as well on their stunning work of art.

          To find more photographs that I love follow me on pinterest. There I collect all of the photographs that I truly love and also more of my thoughts on books and writing.Also If you follow me on pinterest and have any suggestions for photographs you would like me to talk about feel free and send me them in a message.  Let me know in the comments below your thoughts on these photographs.Thank you.

Wishing you the brightest of days, Eva

” Me and the pen we are one. If its ink would cease to flow my ink would cease to flow.”

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

