Posted in books

Memorable Books From My Youth Part 1.

This first book  I want to tell you about “2121669Jesse bear what will you wear” ,was literally the first book that I ever owned. My parents gave it to me when I was just a baby and I still have it to this day, almost seventeen years later.  I will not say it sparked in me some fire to become a writer and bookworm but I will say it is very special to me now because of the relationship I have with literature.To think that this was the start of my interactions with something that now consumes my life is a powerful thing to note and because of that this book will always be in the top ten of the most memorable books I have ever read.

Secondly, I want to share with you another book from my earlier days that really is one of my favorite books ever,” Curious George learns the alphabet”.I can’t help but feel like if your not a Curious George fan then you just don’t understand some important facts about the world.I still watch the show occasionally and admire the dedications George applies to learning any new task. His curiosity fuels his ever expanding understanding of how our world works and how the people who populate it interact. Learning the alphabet is one of the most important things that happens to a person in the first years of their lives and the fact that it is encapsulated in a Curious George book… well what is not to love. Besides we all know monkeys that hang out with men in yellow hats are the most interesting type of animal except the flying squirrel and the great white shark.

Thank you( Let me know in the comments below the first book you ever owned and your thoughts on these books)

-Wishing you the brightest of days,Eva

” Me and the pen we are one. If its ink would cease to flow my ink would cease to flow.”

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

