Posted in Uncategorized

Jeff Buckley 2016 Posthumous Album Realse

     

       I wanted to do another quick post today to announce something that I know is very dear to me and am hoping many of you will get excited about as well. If you are not already acquainted with the talent and music of Jeff Buckley then I advise you go to Youtube watch every video ever associated with him and then come back here and continue reading.His vocal range,musical talent and sheer rawness of emotion in his music are only some of the reasons why I love him.I will collect a number of videos for you to watch about him and post that soon but for today I just wanted to announce the upcoming release of an album he was working on before his death.The majority of these  recordings have never been heard before and now years after his passing are being comprised into n album entitle ” You and I”, after his beautiful song, to be released  March of 2016.I await this album with both joy and sorrow. Joy for the wonderful album to come filled with the sweetness and gentle hum of perfection in Jeff’s voice. Sorrow as this new album is a reminder of a life that ended way to soon. This album shows us who he was and who he could of been; what he did accomplish and what he could have accomplished if one river had not been so cruel.It makes me think of how evil nature can be, pure evil and yet ignorant.I hope that you all will get excited about this album, buy it,cherish it as not only a wonderful album to own full of caressing sounds but also as a tribute to a young man taken to soon, a star that had not really began to shine fully yet.

-Wishing you the brightest of days,Eva

” Me and the pen we are one. If its ink would cease to flow my ink would cease to flow.”

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

