Posted in pintrest board description, Uncategorized

My “Eden” board on Pinterest.

 

People have asked me why I have the boards that I do on Pintrest so many times that I decided I would tell you. Tonight I wanted to start by talking about my board entitled “Eden.” (https://www.pinterest.com/evamonhaut1/eden/)                                              This board does not necessarily stem from a religious point of view but rather has more to do with nature,plant life and life in its original state. When I created the board I was thinking not only about flowers and plant life but also what is natural about humans. Walk into a forest and take a picture of a flower and that is the flower in its natural element. With humans,however, it is much harder to understand what we are in out natural element. Take away all of the fake and still you have layers and layers of things we have adapted. This is why you may find some slight nudity on this board but the way I have always seen the human body is as its own work of art. Nowadays there is a lot of sexuality connected with the nude and I am not disputing that there is obviously a large part of that intertwined with nakedness: I am disputing ,however, that showing the human form in its natural state is gross,perverted and degrading. When it is misused,distorted and mocked for the way it is or used for ones twisted needs then I would agree. In most cases though like in the case of my board ” Eden,” when you come across the nudity it is there to make a statement about something very raw and human. This state that we are brought into the world in, this state of being 100% with out natural element. That is the whole concept behind ” Eden.” Though I did not make this board on the concept of anything Biblical  I did decide to adapt some Biblical stories into the board. Appearing sometimes ill be the idea of the snake or Eve eating the apple. I may not be a religious person but I think that to admire the art and craftsmanship of the Bible is an interesting input the way of the world. I understand that many people may not agree with the content of my boards, ” Eden,” probably being one of my most controversial ones. I don’t  ask that everyone agree with them. I ask for respect and understanding… You can not say that what I post is wrong when you do not even understand why I post it or what I am saying with it.That is why in answer to many people’s inquisitions as to this board I wrote this post today.

Thank you( Let me know in the comments below yours thoughts on my ” Eden” board and/or any thoughts you have about this post.)

-Wishing you the brightest  of days,Eva

” Me and the pen we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

 

 

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

