Posted in Letter to Santa, Uncategorized

What I want for Christmas( Letter to Santa) Part 2

Dear, Santa

The second thing I want to ask for this Christmas is peace and quiet. I want to be able to step outside of all of the stress of life, take a deep breath, appreciating the gifts that I am given everyday rather then the just the ones piled on me on Christmas day. I want to be able to relax and not have my head spin at every sentence someone says. I want to feel like even when it is chaotic and I am losing control , somehow it will all end up okay in the end, In the end none of this will matter and it will have been worthless to have let me stress drive me down a different route then what my heart intended. I want to fall asleep to the sweetness of silence without having to push in my earplugs. I want to wake to the silence of nature and not the swishing of cars and the hustle and bustle of humanity. Santa, If you have in you any desire to give to a young woman the chance to be who I once was then grant me this gift. Grant me the opportunity to be ignorant to the evils of this world and then terror of growing up to fast, Give me a chance to meditate on the beauty that I know surrounds me even when it is imbedded and hidden from plain sight. This Christmas I want to feel the stillness of the earth. I want everything around me to freeze so that I can sit there feeling merely the slow rotating of out earth. I want to sit outside and see the stars for once. I want to see the stars that once cradled my little wandering mind. I want to see the stars that encased my childhood… that kept me safe all those years of pure woolgathering. I want to feel the winter wind nip at my nose as I gaze up at those stars who have never left me but I left them all…alone, taken to a different world. I still believe that Dorthy was wise beyond her own knowledge when she said,” There’s no place like home.” This Christmas I want to breath in the atmosphere of my home and to bask in the rays of peace and quiet before adulthood beckons my further away and life places it’s kiss of necessity upon my trembling lips once more.

Most gratefully yours, forever young, Eva.

Let me Know in the comments below what you are wishing for this Christmas

-Wishing you the brightest of days, Eva

Me and the pen we are one. If its ink would cease to flow my ink would cease to flow.”

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

