Posted in song anaylsis, Uncategorized

Song Analysis ” Burn it to the ground” By:Nickelback

For those of you who like the pump some iron to some jamming rock tunes this ought to be on your list. Even though I don’t really hit the gym up to build up lots of muscle I am definitely a Nickelback fan, this song being one of my favorites. I think why I love this song so much and why I believe it is a great song to pump you up is because of the dramatic drum beat that catch you right from the start.I don’t really have any comments for throughout the song(though I did add the lyrics for you below) but overall lyrics,”for example,gives you a very rebellious,drunk picture. Normally, I would agree that this is not the best thing to be almost saluting,so to speak, in lyrics that many people will get stuck in their heads and walk about singing,however, I think this song is known as a upbeat, get in that active mood type of song and so it passes.If you have not heard the song please check it out on Nickelback’s , Dark Horse album… it is a great album overall and a very adrenaline stimulating song.

 

“Burn It To The Ground”

Well it’s midnight, damn right, we’re wound up too tight
I’ve got a fist full of whiskey, the bottle just bit me
Oh
That shit makes me bat shit crazy
We’ve got no fear, no doubt, all in balls out

We’re going off tonight
To kick out every light
Take anything we want
Drink everything in sight
We’re going till the world stops turning
While we burn it to the ground tonight
Oh

We’re screaming like demons, swinging from the ceiling
I got a fist full of fifties, tequila just hit me
Oh
We got no class, no taste, no shirt, and shit faced
We got it lined up, shot down, firing back straight crown

We’re going off tonight
To kick out every light
Take anything we want
Drink everything in sight
We’re going till the world stops turning
While we burn it to the ground tonight
Oh

Ticking like a time bomb, drinking till the nights gone
Well get you hands off of this glass, last call my ass
Well no chain, no lock, and this train won’t stop
We got no fear, no doubt, all in balls out

We’re going off tonight
To kick out every light
Take anything we want
Drink everything in sight
We’re going till the world stops turning
While we burn it to the ground tonight
Oh
We’re going off tonight
To kick out every light
Take anything we want
Drink everything in sight
We’re going till the world stops turning
While we burn it to the ground tonight

Thank you ( Let me know your opinion of the song in the comments below)
-Wishing you the most rocking of days,Eva
“Me and the pen,we are one. If its ink would cease to flow,my ink would cease to flow.”
Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

