Posted in songs, Uncategorized

“House of the Rising Sun” Favorite Versions

The other day I did a song analysis for this song,which is one of my all time favorites. It is the song itself that I love but I enjoy listening to different version of it and seeing which ones give me a different feel. It it amazing how one song can make you feel so many different ways depending on how it is performed. Today I wanna share with you some of my favorite one’s out there and would love to hear your feedback on which one’s stuck with you the most in the comments below.I have attached them all as links so you can go ahead a listen on youtube easier. Enjoy!

  1. Joan Baez ~ House Of The Rising Sun
  2. Demis Roussos-House Of The Rising Sun    His voice is so smokey in this version.
  3. Bon Jovi – House Of The Rising Sun
  4. The White Buffalo – House of the Rising Sun
  5. House of the Rising Sun – Cover
  6. Scorpions – House of the Rising Sun
  7. Jacquie Lee: House of the Rising Sun (The voice)
  8. Anna Christine: House of the Rising Sun ( America’s Got Talent)
  9. Haley Reinhart – The House of the Rising Sun (Second Song) – Top 5 – American Idol 2011
  10. Odetta Live in concert 2005, “House of the Rising Sun”
  11. NINA SIMONE – The House of The Rising Sun (Best Version) Lyrics
  12. Libby Holman – The House of The Rising Sun 1940s
  13. Sinead O’Connor The House Of The Rising Sun
  14. House of The Rising Sun – The Doors
  15. Pink Floyd – House of the rising sun
  16. Eagles : house of the rising sun
  17. THE VENTURES – The House of The Rising Sun
  18. The Animals – The House of the Rising Sun Mafia III Trailer 3
  19. House of the Rising Sun Cover – Holly Henry
  20. Julie- House of the Rising Sun Acoustic/Vocal Cover
  21. Esteban – House of the Rising Sun – performance
  22. (The Animals) House Of The Rising Sun – Alina Vlasova fingerstyle guitar solo
  23. The House of the Rising Sun
  24. House of the Rising Sun – Harmonica/Mundharmonika
  25. The White Buffalo – House Of The Rising Sun (Thomas Pedersen Cover)
  26. Lauren O’Connell – House of the Rising Sun
  27. Five Finger Death Punch – House Of The Rising Sun
  28. House of the Rising Sun (Cover by Ashley Johnson)
  29. House Of The Rising Sun (Cover) – Juliet Simms lyrics
  30. Muse – House Of The Rising Sun
  31. Georgia Turner – The House Of The Rising Sun (Rising Sun Blues)
  32. Dolly Parton – House of the Rising Sun
  33. House of the Rising Sun
  34. Melissa Janssen – House Of The Rising Sun (The Blind Auditions | The voice of Holland 2015)
  35. Matt Eaves performs ‘House Of The Rising Sun’ – The Voice UK 2015: Blind Auditions 1 – BBC One
  36. HOUSE of the RISING SUN copyright@
  37. House of the Rising Sun – DUBSTEP REMIX

 

Thank you ( Let me know what your favorites were in the comments below.)

-Wishing you the brightest of days,Eva

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow,my ink would cease to flow.”

 

 

 

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

