Posted in life, philiosophy, thoughts, Uncategorized

The Nasal Passage Of Life.

I went for a college visit the other day ,which would have been a wonderful way to spend a day with no school, except for the fact that it was bone chilling outside.The snot in my nose kept freezing and ,when I would breathe in and out, I could feel the frozen boogers flapping about– For some twisted reason it reminded me of life. It reminded me of how life is this journey, this passage we are in.We are born,and through the nose, the nasal passage of life we go. There are bright times–there are dark times,but most of the time, deep down, we are all hoping to get picked and placed somewhere glorious, by chance of nature. Sometimes the journey is rough–it is cold and we struggle to keep moving when all we really want to do is close our eyes to a land where we do not have to deal with the worries of this world.We try to find a sanctuary but soon find that there really is nowhere to hide safely in a world where there are giant holes for the things we fear to get in and hurt us.We become polluted and we fight off the toxins and pathogens that try to tear us apart,yet we are so small in comparison to the strength of those dangers.We grow older, turn into the things that we despise. We hold on to our hope,look back on our lives  and dream of carefree, youth-goo days and we cry and in the exposed cold– we freeze–we freeze in life and forget that after all we are pretty strong.We forget all that we are capable of and the reasons we began this lovely journey in the first place.While we are stuck ,frozen in the nasal passage of life , we begin to laugh at the absurdity of it all and then we wait.We wait for the thaw — and then we do thaw and we let our full potential bloom, and blossom and drip and ooze out, all over the earth, because we know that after all life is beautiful and the world is heaven from afar. So we let our wisdom and knowledge and experience fly us to new places and we try our best, even when we still fail, we live– we latch onto people and help diversify the world.Then we slow down, we find a place to rest — a cocoon of a bed, a Kleenex of old age– we let it cradle us as we pass from this journey that once felt so long but now seems so unbelievably short.  And we are swallowed by the mouth of death — And then it is done.

Are not we all just boogers in the nasal passage of life?

I admit that was a very gross and rather stretched application but I think it does work.It does portray the struggles we have in life and this journey we are on.I think even in the oddest of places we can find wisdom about the troubles of life. Who knew your nose could reflect so simply the trials of living?

Thank you ( Let me know your thoughts in the comments below)

-Wishing you the brightest of days, Eva

” Me and the pen, we are one.If its ink would cease to flow,my ink would cease to flow.”

 

 

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

