Posted in song anaylsis, Uncategorized

Song Analysis ” She will be loved.” Maroon 5

My thoughts on this song are not going to be about what a deep,hidden meaning it has because I think it is rather simple and obvious.Never the less let us take a closer look at the beautiful and  chillingly romantic lyrics below.

“She Will Be Loved”

Beauty queen of only eighteen

She had some trouble with herself
He was always there to help her
She always belonged to someone else
He is in love with this very beautiful girl who is always with somebody else. I am sure many of you guys out there have been in this situation at one point or another  in your lives.It’s hard watching somebody you love  struggle and knowing that they are not yours to take care of.

I drove for miles and miles and wound up at your door
I’ve had you so many times but somehow I want more

I don’t mind spending every day
Out on your corner in the pouring rain
Look for the girl with the broken smile
Ask her if she wants to stay awhile
And she will be loved
And she will be loved

Tap on my window, knock on my door
I want to make you feel beautiful
I know I tend to get so insecure
It doesn’t matter anymore

He just wants to take her into his arms and make everything better. He wants to take her broken smile, ask her if she would like to stay and somehow make it all better.He wants to wash away her insecurities and make her feel beautiful.

It’s not always rainbows and butterflies
It’s compromise that moves us along, yeah
My heart is full and my door’s always open
You come anytime you want, yeah.

He says his door is always open, she can come to him anytime she wants. If she is ever not with another guy and she needs someone there for her.He will be that guy. So simply sweet.

I don’t mind spending every day
Out on your corner in the pouring rain
Look for the girl with the broken smile
Ask her if she wants to stay awhile
And she will be loved
And she will be loved
And she will be loved
And she will be loved

I know where you hide alone in your car
Know all of the things that make you who you are
I know that goodbye means nothing at all
Comes back and begs me to catch her every time she falls

These lyrics are making me cry with how sweet they are.

Yeah

Tap on my window knock on my door
I want to make you feel beautiful

I don’t mind spending every day
Out on your corner in the pouring rain, oh.
Look for the girl with the broken smile
Ask her if she wants to stay awhile
And she will be loved
And she will be loved
And she will be loved
And she will be loved

[in the background:]
Please don’t try so hard to say goodbye
Please don’t try so hard to say goodbye

Yeah, yeah.

[softly:]
I don’t mind spending every day
Out on your corner in the pouring rain

Please don’t try so hard to say goodbye

Love this song and hope you do to. If you haven’t heard it look it up because it is the sweetest.
” Me and the pen we are one, if its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

 

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

