Posted in photographs I love, photography, Uncategorized

Photographs I love : Starry People

 

Today I have three photos for you that are connected by a common theme, outer space. In my opinion these photos all reflect something very true about the nature of us, and the world we believe we live in. But to understand this and put it all into simpler terms I think it would help to look at each photograph individually.

e9f732ff9bce020a1e5a8a0aaf0bef00

The first photograph I have for you is a photo of a pregnant woman but her body looks like the starry sky and it looks like there is some sort of nebula, galaxy sort of mass in her bulging belly. This is a rather simple picture but in my mind, I think there is a lot of meaning packed within. It is a fact that we humans contain the same atoms as  there  are floating in the universe but, of course, arranged differently. In once sense this photo is connecting us to the universe that we think we are so far from, yet contained within. It now seems that not only are we contained within the universe but that it is also contained withing us. It is us in an essence, and in other terms we are one with the universe, one with the stars.

b0295b85bea8a6cca9199fd1d7b21c12

In the second photo I have for you today it is a very similar story, thought I see it as more of a manifestation of the universe in man. It is a healthy reminder that we have the power of the universe within us and that we have only to learn how to unleash it and how to use it for the improvement of all forms of life with respect to our planet.

a0d8d041a9796a6f2dc5675a54118aef

The third photo held similar views but also made me think more about how we hold the world at out fingertips. It seems more fitting that we hold the entire universe at out fingertips, and if we only stretched far enough we could pluck the stars from the heavens and cradle them within out beating hearts.

All of these beautiful pictures remind me not only of our humanity, or the world that we live in but also of out spirituality and that through mediation we can also shine right like the stars.

Thank You

Feel free to let me know your thoughts in the comments below. I always love to hear your input about these pieces.

-Wishing you the brightest of days, Eva

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

