Posted in photographs I love, Uncategorized

Photographs I love: Foodie.

I have a shorter post for you today but is never the less, filled with two wonderful and very different pieces of art.

The first of which is a painting of some apples sitting on a table next to a vase which distorts one of them. I like this painting because of the vibrant colors and the simplicity within it but also because of the distortion of the apple in the background by the vase.Apples are something very real, a physical thing we most likely all have seen but I like the idea of them being distorted. If , in this painting, the apples represent reality then, I believe, this painting is very accurate. reality is often very distorted. I think this was more or less just meant to be a peaceful painting of apples but I like to think of it in those terms rather then as just a simple painting, it adds a little edge to it.

Speaking of a little more of an edge, I think this second picture I have for you today really brings that out. This soft grunge looking picture also makes use of vibrant colors and was probably intended as a rather simple picture.However,I like the idea of not being afraid to indulge in life, that I get from this picture. Go for it. Eat that box of cereal right our of the box. It reminds me of being the safe kind of rebel and I like that.

Thank you ( Let me know your thoughts in the comments below.)

-Wishing you the brightest of days, Eva

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

 

 

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

