Posted in photographs I love, photography, Uncategorized

Photographs I love: Water World.

It is all around us. It is within us. It is necessary for survival. It allows life to happen and it is beautiful ,not only in nature, but also when it is used in art. It is water and it is going to be the focus of today’s three pictures.

db98ec7be3f50f97080f0781309a9b3c

 

The first picture I have for you today is not really sending me any deep message like I sometimes find in looking at art.It is more like one of those photos that are simply really beautiful. I like the use of light versus dark in this photograph. We see the shoreline almost because of the light and dark contrast and not the distinguishment between different substances.There is this divide between sea and shoreline but it is almost as if it is really a divide between light and dark and somehow our minds process it as sea and shoreline.It definitely has a very different vibe then what I have for this second photo for example.

ed2a949af7ad6ceb70115c4ba0a4c1b6

This picture is a favorite of mine because of the irony it gives off to me. It seems to be water in the shape of an umbrella, used to ward off water.The perfect formation of the water with the smaller droplets within, creating a handle , so to speak, is almost to ironic with the fact that the umbrella is created by water itself.This photo always makes me think about how things can really be more then what we think of them as. And that applies to people as well. Never assume you know something or someone, because chances are you probably do not.

8dd79768532f256b46c8775f0107a9dd

With this last picture I have for you today we see a lot more contrast being used to create a different effect. We see the light in this picture creating the disrupted water around the falling girl.If that  fizzy light were not there, we would not know she was in fact in water, but the fact that it is there shows that it is not just a girl falling, it is a girl in water.Maybe that is why I am not afraid of the light or of the dark but of both trying to battle each other at once, only then am I see, distinguished from the backdrop of life, vulnerable.

Thank you

( Let me know your thoughts below.)

-Wishing you the brightest of days, Eva

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

 

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

