Posted in song anaylsis, song anaylsis, songs, Uncategorized

Song Analysis “Pyro” By:Kings of Leon

The other day I realized I have not done one of these in a while and then this song came up next on my shuffle list and it just struck me as the next song I ought to do for you.I got to be honest I myself can only speculate what this song is about based on my thoughts and what I have heard about it.

” Pyro”

Single book of matches is gonna burn what’s standing in the way
Roaring down the mountain, now they are calling on the fire brigade
Bury all the pictures and tell the kids that I’m okay
If’n I’m forgotten you’ll remember me for today

I, I won’t ever be your cornerstone
I

All the black inside me is slowly seeping from the bone
Everything I cherish is slowly dying or it’s gone
Little shaken babies and drunkards seem to all agree
Once the show gets started it’s bound to be a sight to see

I, I won’t ever be your cornerstone
I, I don’t want to be here holding on
I, I won’t ever be your cornerstone
I

Watch her roll, can you feel it?
Watch her roll, can you feel it?
Watch her roll, can you feel it?
Watch her roll, can you feel it?

I, I won’t ever be your cornerstone
I, I don’t want to be here holding on (Watch her roll, can you feel it?)
I, I won’t ever be your cornerstone (Watch her roll)
I

This song makes me think a lot about society nowadays. Sometimes it is hard to hold on to the things in life that bring us distress and hurt, we want to take matches to them. We want to burn everything in our path that is trying to hurt us or to make us conform. We will not be a cornerstone though, we will not be what society wants us to be. We will watch as we burn the way of life that we have come to despise.That is what I take this song to mean. Let me know in the comments your ideas of what this song is about.

-Wishing you the brightest of days,Eva

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

