Posted in life, thoughts, Uncategorized

Spring!

I have called it spring many times this year only to be surprised by a sudden snowfall or a wacky turn of temperature and find myself saddened by the continuing burden of winter. Now, I finally believe it is spring, though we may have cold spells ,I see the flowers blooming and  some leaves reappearing on the trees. I hear birds. I see more squirrels and rabbits scurrying about, and my mother angrily yelling at them because they destroy the plants. I pulled out the hammock and am going to put it up  soon, reading outside in the breeze of the hammock is one of the most peaceful things.I am now seeing everywhere the renewal and hope that spring brings. People are happier, they are out more, smiling and talking with one another. the other day there was a party at my neighbors house and as I sat listening to their music and laughter I thought of why spring is probably my favorite season. In spring we are able to see the beauty of the world in a regenerating light. Plants die and wither away yet they come back, for them it is not the end and for us it is not either. For we may suffer and we may hurt and we may struggle in life to see the light at the end of the tunnel, and this is all easy to forget in the doldrums of winter but as spring approaches we remember this light. We remember that even when we suffer in out lives there is renewal and love. Peace will return and blanket the earth in green and we will bask in the rays of serenity once again. Spring is just a very tranquil season and it always reminds me that nothing in my life can stop me… No matter how horrible it is: Life goes on.Life always goes on.So here is to spring!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below and thank you as always for reading.

-Wishing you the most tranquil of days,Eva

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

One thought on “Spring!

Leave a Reply

