Posted in life, thoughts, Uncategorized

Building stairways in the soul.

The path to peace is not always already set in stone for you. Sometimes you have to carve it as you go along and sometimes it is a bit of a climb. This great journey that life is though is worth the climb, because hen you find yourself at the peak you will be basking in peaceful rays, enjoying the view and eternally full of serenity.It is worth the time to take time off. In this time off it is not what  you do that really matters but the fact that you take the time to be still with yourself and not really do anything that slowly builds these stairs.When I was knew to my spirituality and meditation, it was really hard for me to take this time to just be. I wanted to g somewhere , do something , even if it was just read a book or listen to music and stare at the walls.Over time though I grew to appreciate those spells of inner radiance that I began to have, and the peace I had in those moments began to carry itself throughout my entire life.Yet, there are days when I know that is what I need and I still find myself wanting to avoid it. Sitting still is not always easy even when you feel like a statue. These are the days I have to work at it. I have to wake and bring myself to lift up a stone and lay it down, and build these stairways into the inner depths of my soul. But as we build these stairways into out souls we not only find greater peace but also begin to understand more truly who we are at our core.

The path to inner peace is a beautiful thing, lined with rows and rows of blooming flowers. Yet the journey is not always 100% smooth, we need to build as we go and be our own cheerleader.In doing so, we can reach a level of tranquility that many people can not even comprehend.

Thank you as always for reading and I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments below. This post is part of the Daily Post word Prompt for today.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/stairway/

-Wishing you the most peaceful of days,Eva

” Me and the pen,we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

