Posted in Daily Motivation, life, thoughts, Uncategorized

Daily Motivation:Finish the final stretch.

I spent these past few days in a state of confusion between what day it is and the possibility of it actually being night. I slept ,but not very well ,and when I was not busy not sleeping well ,I was busy dreaming dreams that I did not want to dream. Now back at school I am trying to force myself back into a schedule that I am not re adapting to easily. I need to find some sort of motivation to trudge through the this last month or so of school and not fall behind especially in the face of having recently missed four days of school. It is that time of year for a lot of us, the summer is approaching and all we want to do is sleep yet we still have so much to do. So here is hopefully something to help motivate you through this last stretch of road. We can’t give up now when we see the finish line so close because if we never finish the face then we will forever be this close from the finish line and never get there and be stuck here even longer, so we might as well take a deep breath and keep on running.

Three steps to finish the race that can be said as one.R.U.N. All you have to do to finish the race is run.

R-  Renew.Reinvigorate yourself and Remember that taking time for yourself is always important but it is even more important when you feel like everything is ticking down and closing in upon you. When we take time for ourselves to step outside of the chaos we see how small our problems really are. We can relax. We can find respite. We can do what we love, like read. We can just stop time and be at peace within ourselves, and by doing this  we will have a renewed strength to face this last stretch of road at full force.

U- Understand others. It is very important like  said to take time for yourself but you are still going to have to be around others a lot and this can get stressful, especially when the last thing you wan to do is listen to others problems.Yet, by listening to others and learning to understand them we not only become more compassionate and peaceful beings but also we teach ourselves the importance of working together. Through this we learn that we are not alone in our struggles and it makes facing them not so hard. It allows us to continue because as we cheer others on the finish the race in return we will have our own cheer squad helping us to finish as well.

N-Nobody is perfect. Know this. Never give up. Try your best. Necessities first. If it is not a necessity then it ought not to be a priority. It is easy to worry about work and school and life but by keeping our focus upon what really matter we remove the clutter and organize the papers of what is just added onto the side of life.

If we just R.U.N. we will finish the race as strong as when we started it.

-Wishing you the brightest of days,Eva

” Me and the pen,we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

