Posted in pintrest board description, Uncategorized

My ” Shoes” board on Pinterest.

It has been awhile since I did one of these but it was just yesterday when I was ready to go for a walk, only to find out my Mom threw away my tennis shoes that I began to think about how now I must get new shoes.My  mom and I have this reoccurring squabble about my shoes. Before this pair I had this white pair of shoes that I refused to throw away. Why throw away a pair  of shoes that are perfectly capable of doing there purpose? I still can not understand this. After she thew hose away I got this blue pair in sixth grade and have had them up until now: Six Years! And six years wore them down a little but they still work perfectly fine and I don’t see why I had to throw them away. I am even saving her twenty to forty dollars depending on the shoes. Why is she so insistent on spending her money on something  I don’t need. She is clearly not  living by my theory that all we really need in life is food,water,one devout friend ,books and a paper and pen.Anyways, I was thinking about shoes, it just occurred to me that doing a post on my shoes board might be nice.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am not one of those girls who is obsessed with shoes, despite the amount of shoes I have pinned to this board over time. I just I think of them as a very artistic thing because think about it, we don’t really need shoes. I suppose that can depend on where you live a little more  and I understand they protect our feet, but theoretically we can live without shoes.And if we wore shoes for practicality only we would not need to have all of these bright colors and flashy styles, and just wacky and wild shoes. I don’t have a problem with that, I am just stating we clearly do not have shoes in our society just for practicality. Other cultures sometimes have shoes that are better adapted  for practical reasons, and yes we do adapt shoes for certain things, like running…snow boots, etc…etc.

When I created this board I was well aware of all of that and while I have only pinned shoes I like a lot of them are shoes I would never slip on me feet even if I was given them for free. For instance ,I do wear some heels ,very rarely ,but I am not the heel wearing type of girl. It really isn’t so much that they hurt or that I fail at walking in them, they just don’t resonates with me and my personality. Yet, I see heels that are cute or perfect and that artistic part of them does resonate with me and my personality.With my shoes board, you can not only  window shop for shoes but more importantly to me,see some art that emulates me in many ways.Not only that but with how Pinterest currently works with boards, the further you scroll down the more you get to older pins. You can in that way see how I have evolved, how  maybe I have gone from being more wacky to more refined with my creativity or however you may perceive this. And though everyone who has a board on shoes may not consider that, when I look at there boards that is how I see it… And it fascinates me. But if you are just a shoe lover, you may also want to check it out.

Thank you for reading and let me know any questions or thoughts you have in the comments below.

-Wishing you the brightest of days,Eva

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

