Posted in life, thoughts

Clutter.

I wake up sometimes and look around my room. I have to much stuff and I don’t even like stuff anymore. I wake up and I look at the clothes in my closet and tell myself that i don’t need them, because I really don’t. As I have grown older this has become even more evident to me.I really don’t like clutter. I don’t like any type of clutter but I think of three distinct types.

  1. Social clutter
  2. Material clutter
  3. Inner clutter

 

I am going to do a three part series post on each of these types of clutter but today I just want to talk about clutter in general.

Clutter means:an untidy state, a mess of things lying about in an disordered manner, and a collections of things disordered.Yet, it also is known to mean to crowd something, or to be overfilled with something.It originated from Middle English, “clotter” which is now our word for to clot. This really gets at the core of what I think of when I think of clutter.

I am now saying that people who own a lot of things are really evil at the core. I am saying that people who go out and use there money to buy things they know they don’t really need all the time, and/or people who buy things they know they won’t even use, should become more conscience of it. It will not only allow them to use that money on more useful or pleasurable things but also allow them to  breathe more easily in a clutter-less environment.

I think as our world as become more material oriented we have become more inclined to clutter. the use of the word has skyrocketed from the 1900 to 2010 alone exponentially. Why are people using this sword more often? Most likely because it comes up more because in general we all live more cluttered lives nowadays.

This state of owning, and piling things up that we do not need and others might need is really the worst for us more than anyone else.Nobody has ever sat down and thought about clotted arteries and said ” yes that is great.” Similarly we are cluttering up our space and walling ourselves in, and we have no room to breath. In order to clear  our minds and our lives we must first declutter the things we hold around and within us that are chocking us off.

In the upcoming three part series I am going to describe the different types of clutter and what we can do to rid ourselves of them and live a more peaceful life.

For now try and think to yourself which you perceive may be the area you find the most cluttered for you and focus your energy there, trying to work at clearing away some of the hodge-podge and free yourself. Let me know your thoughts in the comments below & Thank you as always for reading.

-Wishing you the brightest of days,Eva

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

