Posted in Daily Motivation, life, thoughts

Clutter-Material

This has to seem really straight  forward, right? By material clutter I clearly mean all that junk that you somehow accumulate in your house but don’t really need.Who really needs seventeen different butter-dishes, even if they all look rather beautiful or creative.After all one only has so much room for those scarves they never wear. As far as clutter goes this doesn’t always appear like clutter, is just seems to be the things we call necessities, though we know we could easily go without them.Yet,this is just not about having an excess of a things that we could easily get by without in life. It is also about removing the things that we use often that are creating pressure around us. My experience with owning my own laptop has done this for me.  I have taken the time to keep it away and use it less and have since felt more refreshed. Often this type of material clutter creates inner clutter, which I will discuss next time.Material clutter is not always as easy to get rid of as it may seem. The easy part is giving away those scarves you never wear but the hard part is identifying the things you do use but really are clutter in your life.Signs that you might need to remove something from your life are:  you find yourself becoming overly attached to it, you realize that others are able to deal with the loss of that thing better than you or it makes you tired yet you  are not ready to let it go.Of course, the only way to get over this and get rid of whatever it is that is clutter in your life is just by forcing yourself to get up and get rid of it and never look back. Sometimes, this is merely using that thing less or not relying upon it so much in your life. The most common example for us all is out phones. We live on our phones instead of the world around us. If we took the time to step outside of that screen and into the green, then we would be removing a massive amount of stress and clutter from our lives. Maybe, that is a good place for us all to start.If not though ask yourself where are you going to start?

-Wishing you the brightest of days,Eva

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

