Posted in life, philiosophy, thoughts, Uncategorized

Clutter-Inner.

At least we have reached that final bullet point of the three types of clutter and ,unfortunately this happens to be the type of clutter that is the most detrimental to us.What does this clutter look like? It can be seen in many ways and forms but most commonly it comes with the weight of stress, fatigue and that feeling of just being pulled down by life.That need to find  away to escape it all and just detox. That is the feeling that is brought upon one who is suffering severe inner clutter because they allow things to sit inside of them, rot and breed in turn and never stop to evaluate and clean out the cobwebs of their hearts.If we take the time to sit and think with ourselves, whatever form that may take, we can learn to erase the things inside of us that her poisoning out system and we can begin to find a greater love and acceptance for ourselves.Some find this naturally easier because they are inclined towards a more meditative, quiet state.  For others ,this comes through the concepts of some grandeur religion. Prayer is great in this way because it takes you within to think of who you are, what you really need and de-clutter all else that is in your path.In the case of those who really don’t think they fall into any of those categories,it becomes a little bit of work at first to see that sitting quiet and being with yourself is all you need to get rid of the junk raiding your mind.It is a task that many people don’t really believe that they have the time for especially  those who have tight schedules that they are used to adhering to.I admit that I, in some ways, tend to be one of those people, I like to keep busy yet I like a lot fo downtime and it was in this downtime that I began to really meditate and draw within myself. In this time within myself,I have grown stronger and braver and wiser in ways that I know I would not have been able to if I had been stuffing myself inside another box within my own mind.I can’t speak for everyone and say that to meditate or pray or however you do it will absolutely rid you of those feelings that come with inner clutter but I can guarantee that it is definitely worth a long term commitment to trying. With an open mind, open heart and open arms, anything is possible.

-Wishing you the most open of days,Eva

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

