Posted in book, book review, books, thoughts

Book Review: ” A Dose of Murder.” By: Lori Avocato

I finished this book last night fending off my searing migraine and snuggled underneath the covers.It can be a real page turner once you get down into it but ,at first ,it went really slow. While I was able to enjoy the relatableness of Pauline’s character I was also bored by the pace of the book. It is easy to read a book like this one and understand why Pauline wanted to get out of the drudges of her current job for something moe adventurous. It is also easy to see the attraction to various males as a problem in starting her new job and also her failure to succeed and continuously make rookie mistakes as something that clumsy people like me can relate to. I struggled, though, to get into the book at first and then it wasn’t as mysterious as I would have hoped. Not to say that I didn’t completely enjoy reading the book or would forbid you to read it but rather that if you are into more fast paced action books this might not be the best option for you.On my scale ,I would give this book a four because if I knew ahead of time the pace of the book I probably would not have picked it up, though it all has more to do with my preference then the quality of the book itself.If you are in the mood for a little bit of a mystery and something a little smaller then perhaps you could go ahead and try this book. Let me know in the comments below if you have read this book and enjoyed it and/or any books you would like me to read and review.

-Wishing you the brightest of days,Eva

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

