Posted in book, book review, books, life, philiosophy, thoughts

Book Thoughts ” When I forgot” By: Elina Hirvonen (part 2)

I wanted to do a second quick post on ” When I forgot”, that revolves around a segment in the book that really struck me. It went as follows:

On the other side of the glass time has moved forward,through consultaions and lunches and recesses and meetings.My time has not moved all day.My time is a coffee stain dried on the table,mascara on my cheeck, a battery bar that has disapeared from the display on my mobile phone.A breath during which the clear morning has turned into the heaviness of the afternoon. A moment duringwhich a cup of coffee has cooled and memories from years ago have clawaed their way into consciouness.A city where a flood has overnight wet the floors of the houses and people walk through the streets calf-deep in water with bundles on top of their heads: clean trousers and expensive drill bit, a certificate from an English lanuage course, a present from  a  rich relative who lives far away.They hold their bundles with calm looks on their faces and walk on without knowing where and how their lives will be able to go on.

I’ve lost control of time and have not accompolished a single thing that day.

Maybe I’ll never accompolish anything ever again.

After reading that, I set the book aside and just thought about that feeling in your heart. That old ache and fatigue that never seems to sleep. bags under your eyes and wrinkles wink at you when you look in the mirror. Time seems still. After all, what have I accomplished and will I ever reach  my dreams. Dreams…. floating away, that once seemed so close…once, etched into my palm…. Dreams escape and fly away And I am stuck in this vortex of time on replay.

I think it is really easy to understand and sympathize with that passage.

-Thanks for reading and let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

-Wishing you the brightest of days,Eva

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

 

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

