Posted in life, philiosophy, quote corner, thoughts, Uncategorized

Quote Corner: The depth of life.

“It is not the length of life but the depth.”-Emerson

I am on my summer vacation,enjoying the fresh air,the sun and the simplicity in not having anything to really do but live.I am basking in the freedom of travel and relaxation and I feel that it is in times like this that I really am finding myself fully submerged  in all life has to offer.The other day as I stood in awe of Niagara Falls,  I felt that the calmness that was working its way into my bones, was only the beginning of my journey deeper into serenity, away from the obligations of work and a schedule.It is true that life ought not to be valued or measured by its length, and in the warmth of vacation, I am finding this even clearer than before.If the tragedy of having to leave the adventures and majesty of this earth behind to sleep forever did happen tomorrow or even today,I could step into the earth knowing that I lived deeply and I felt deeply and I loved deeply and most importantly I lived deeply surrounded by a  cocoon of peace.I really take anything to heart that is a daily reminder to me to learn to live and to remember to die as well, and I do not really mean death in the literal sense but also letting go and taking risks and not being afraid to live even when it means getting hurt.It never is about the length of life because no matter what ,life is too short. Life is always too short to see and to experience everything that fills and flows from our earth.If you spend all of your time,however, long or short it is in days, thinking about how long your life will be, then you will never get to dive deep enough to find the real gems it has to offer.In the end, life will always fall short in time but if you take each morsel, each moment you have to heart and cherish it and taste the sweetness slowly , you will find what really is important when inspecting life… the depth.

Thank you for reading let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

-Wishing you the brightest of days, Eva

“Me and the pen, we are one.If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow. “

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

