Posted in Poems, Uncategorized

Reminiscence

Hollow.

from the sadness of growing up.

The weight presses down

on my sunburnt shoulders.

Only tears ease the pain

But still, that hole remains.

My light

Has gone away

To light up

Somebody’s life –far away.

I remember midnight texts

And midnight snacks.

Middle of the night–TEARS

and

Middle of the day–fears.

And the constant blurred of age

as we changed through the years.

Still, you remained you

and, I stayed I.

That constant rhythm;

the tribal beat of: blue eyes.

 

Empty

from the fatigue of growing apart.

The loneliness pulls

at my worn out heart.

Not even my tears soothe the pain

And now the hole expands.

My light

had gone away

To light up

Somebody’s life–far away.

And I remember parents fights

and conflict-filled nights.

Middle of the belly –laughs

and

Middle of my heart–pains.

And the constant buzz of youth

as we never really changed.

You remained you

and I stayed I.

That steady rhyme;

The tribal beat of: blue veins.

 

And if you take it all away

The burn of all the memories

Still, I am left with you.

Same blood

Same roots.

And hollow as I am.

Empty as I feel.

Blinded by the sunshine of our past.

I will always be me

and you will always be

That light

Which has gone away

To light up

Somebody’s life–far away.

 

Thank you for reading this poem and commenting your thoughts down below.

-Wishing you the brightest of days, Eva

“Me and the pen, we are one.If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow. ”

 

 

 

Author:

I am currently a high school senior who writes and writes and writes in my spare time when I am not babysitting, working or spending time in a book.

2 thoughts on “Reminiscence

Leave a Reply

