Posted in pintrest board description, Uncategorized

My ” Friendship” board on Pinterest.

I remember when I was younger and thought of friendship as holding hands and running around in circles giggling. In some ways, not much has really changed. Somedays when I think about what friendship really means to me, I think it is those people who I can sit and have deep conversations with but also can still run around in circles giggling with. I am seventeen and friendships have come and gone and dissolved over time. I am older now but I still think that friendship boils down to three key points: play, comfort, and acceptance. I can laugh like crazy and I can do so knowing that I am not being judged by my friends. And when I need a shoulder to cry on or want to talk about a more serious matter I know that my friends will always be there for me. Yet, this is how I personally have come to think of friendship … REAL FRIENDSHIP… through my own journey.I do think that friendship is defined a little differently for each and every one of us. Everyone knows a true friend when they see one.

When I first created my friendship board on Pinterest, I wanted to capture those moments when friendship was evident and by doing so I  captured love blooming in different forms. Old and young. Perhaps even the friendship between siblings and yes, even animals seem to have a friendship like bond sometimes.

Image result for friendship quotes

I wanted this board to be a reminder to me that friendship doesn’t have limits and can take on many shapes and forms. And I hope that is also the same message it gives to my followers and readers. Let me know your thoughts on this post and board.Thanks for reading

-Wishing you the most friendly of days,Eva

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

