Posted in Poems, Uncategorized

In- sanity.

Eyes see nothing

is

believing–

just a blot of ink

on the page

of life–

goes on

without the beads,

belief

between the palms,

pressed together

unity

humanity

is 

this

sanity

In-sanity

there

is

vanity.

 

Eyes deceive , nothing

is not

believing

but a dream

-ing things

not seen

not heard

a faint call

–belief–

between the silence

of imagining

phantasms

of reality

is

just

sanity

In-sanity

there 

is

faith.

 

I wrote this poem about a year ago and wanted to share it with you now that I have begun to share poetry more often.I want to give you guys a chance to try and decipher this one before I explain it but if you have any comments or questions feel free to comment below. Thank you.

-Wishing you the brightest of days,Eva

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

 

 

 

 

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.