Posted in Poems, Uncategorized

Pain

The only pain I have truly felt

was in the wilting of my heart

underneath the weight of the world’s tears.

Giant drops of sadness

that dare to drown us all.

Little pearls of hope

that could one day save us,

seem so far from me now

when everyone denies

that we could change the world;

if we only loved and tried

to live  in harmony.

 

I know the weight

of his pain on my arm

because he is always seen as a threat.

I know the weight

of her pain on my heart

because she is not seen a beautiful.

I know the weight

of their pain on my mind

because they worry that they won’t get into college.

I know the weight 

of my pain consuming me

because I fail to take away their pain.

 

Pain.

 

This whole world is pain.

 

This poem erupted from me as soon as I got home today and I was debating whether it was one that I ought to share or not. Similar to another poem I recently shared with you, The weight.  , this poem is about the pain and sorrow of our world and the impact on me personally but also the toll on all of humanity.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts in the comments below.

-Wishing you the most beautiful of days,Eva

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

