Posted in Uncategorized

Daring.

Do I dare, hazel eyes,

to tell you how I feel?

Do I dare myself

to jump,

get lost in the swirl of you?

Do I dare 

dare you

to kiss away my pain?

I may be crazy

but I am not that bold.

Do I dare,brown eyes,

to tell them how I feel?

Do I dare myself

to ask,

and find what I lost?

Do I dare

dare you

to walk back in my life?

I may be hazy

but I am not that daring.

 

I am a little lost right now

and yet I dared to write this.

I bet if you read close enough

the answer rhymes, your name that is.

The other, that’s you,brown eyes,

I doubt are reading this.

So be it,

because it is

the way of nature,

what I adore must be far from this.

 

I dare you both

to know who I am.

The truth is,

I just want to know how your heart beats.

 

 

Okay, obviously that made no sense to anyone. I think. This was a very private poem in some ways but I figured it was one I wanted to share for the daily posts:Daring but also because if those two mentioned in the poem somehow read this then there is hope.Sometimes sharing the more personaly poems is even more freeing in some ways as well. Let me know your thoughts or questions or confusion in the comments below.

“Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

 

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

2 thoughts on “Daring.

  1. I am curious to see if those who are written about read, and what you might do if they do? Keep us posted 🙂 You are right, when you share your personal thoughts and show your vulnerabilities – the human touch makes what you write compelling.

    Like

    1. The one does not even know I have a blog and in one sense is no longer in my life though I feel that they are on my heart and the other does not know how I feel and it is very vague so I don’t know if they would figure it our but if they did at least read it , I would probably try and gather the courage to actually talk to them. And thank you for sharing your thoughts 🙂 I will posts an update if I hear from either of them.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

