Posted in life, Poems, Uncategorized

Learning.

What is life but once transformation after another?

Change lurking around every corner.

Who I am today is not concrete.

 

All things fleeting,

all things exist only for a moment.

A moment of eternity

that twisting of time,

in creeps that bitterness of mind,

trying to bottle up what naturally flows:

Tick-Tock,

speaking of things that we can never know.

What is life but transforming from ignorance to knowledge

and back

to not knowing ,

clouds cover my murky eyes.

Find me!

When he has left my mind,

time,

the unveiling of a blinded soul.

I emerge.

I know.

Knives.

Pale.

I have learned.

Transformation

-Wishing you the brightest of days,Eva

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

 

 

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

