Posted in quote corner, thoughts, Uncategorized

Quote Corner

Currently, I am reading a wonderful book on the journey of life that coincides perfectly with my own spiritualists practices and beliefs, ‘ The Monk who sold his Ferrari‘. I plan to do a book review on it when I am done reading it all but for now, I wanted to share with you one simple quote that holds a lot of truth. I have not done one of these quote corners in quite some time and wanted to share this quote in particular with you because it seems to be that time of year when we begin to blur the lines between what we really want in life and what we think we must do in life.

The boundaries of your life are merely creations of the self.

This quote is a wonderful reminder of the importance of cultivating positive thoughts in our mind. I truly believe and know that what is stopping us from accomplishing the things we want in life is the negative and doubtful thoughts that pop into our minds.The only boundaries of our life are what we create for ourselves. Even when it seems everybody is against us and that there is some hindrance in our path, with determination and hard work most things really are possible. And for those out there laughing at my how naive and obtuse you believe me to be , you are in a deep need of knowledge of these things than most people.

It was when I really began to realize this that I began to free myself and to go after what once just seemed dusty dreams buried away in the corner of my mind. Now, I am determined, focused and dedicated to these aspirations. I know that I can reach these goals and my mind is concentrated on them ,not wandering off into pits of doubt and negative stretched of road where I tell myself that I will ever succeed. I know that the only obstacles truly in my way are those that I have created for myself in my mind.Life is full of possibilities, beautiful opportunities to leave me imprint of this world and to make the lives of those around me brighter. That is not always easy when it seems that something is constantly blocking my path. Realising that nothing can really stop me from obtained my own happiness and living a life of purpose, has freed me and in freeing me taught me to share this message with others in hopes of showing them how they awaken as well.

Thank you for reading and sharing your thoughts in the comments below. I just wanted to let you guys know how much it means to me to all of you out there who have supported me and believed in me this whole way. It just goes to show how important it is to also have others who trust that you know what your purpose is and take a delight in that purpose.

-Wishing you most beautiful of days,Eva

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

 

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

