Posted in photographs I love, photography, Uncategorized

Photographs I love; Wings.

I fell in love with these photographs because of the pictures themselves but also what can be seen below the surface. Let us take a closer look at angels themselves, for angels are around us each and every day. They guard us and guide us and when we are lonely they uplift us with their outstretched wings.

The first photograph I have for you today shows us that angels truly are among ordinary people.Though it seems so simple and almost fake, I think it also speaks deeply about how easily any one of us can be an angel but the way we act and treat others.98530ff0f891821af3fda740fe263b0b   Though there is a certain layer of sadness to this picture, I think it has a lot to do with the fact that sometimes it is sad and draining to be an angel or to attempt to be an angel.

This second picture is also a simple picture but I wanted to focus a little but more on the tone of this picture.

Once again there is a great layer of sadness in this picture. This angel seems to be reflecting on some tragedy of this world.When I look at this photo ,however, it is not the sadness of this angel that sticks out to me the most but rather the brokenness she seems to display. All around her are worn out bricks, crumbling to dust and she stands amongst them almost as a reflection of them, broken.Which makes me think a lot about the pain and brokenness we all have to some extent to us, which naturally leads to the question of how we can embark upon the road to healing.

59359ec9eab4f77f06aaa2695c7df8cc

Thank you for reading and sharing your thought on these photographs.

-Wishing you the most angelic of days,Eva

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

 

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

