Posted in Poems, Uncategorized

S’envoler avec moi!

The transparency of your body,

resting on freshly pressed linen.

The purple network of life,

the delicacy of your skin like tissue paper,

cold to my touch.

My Sapphire, spiritual being,

we are just angels lost in this world.

With my lips tracing the path of your veins

and my fingers running circles around your chest.

Glacial lips pressed against crisp, algid lips,

your aureole shining through your pallid skin,

your radiance, the only thing that saved me

from falling into the same old pattern of doubt.

 

Fly away with me to a wintry place

where we can sing songs of hope

and dance in the mountains of frost.

Away!

S’envoler avec moi.

Thank you for reading and commenting.

 

-Eva M.M.

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

 

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

2 thoughts on “S’envoler avec moi!

Leave a Reply

