Posted in Poems, Uncategorized

two salty beads. (11.18.16)

I let a single gilded tear fall

and he caught it on his fingertips.

I held back the rest

as he took it, drawing a salt filled heart on my shoulders

then he kissed it away.

 

His angelic breath

healing me, moving through me;

his spiritual being

leaving little rose petals down my spine.

 

I shatter.

Heaven’s gates slide shut

wrapping me in his phosphorescence;

The semi-opaque world of life

striking through the twilight of my sealed eyes.

I am unbound.

The last molecule of oxygen

                                                flees from my parted lips;

silk sheets slip away

                                                in the air, they momentarily float

                                                                                                                 fold, like the feather of a dove.

I am illuminated.

He holds my head against his chest.

A little dew drop rests on my lip,

 a single droplet of sweat,

that concentrated proof of the love that we made.

Thank you as always for reading and sharing your thoughts with me. I love to hear your take on my poems and see if you make connections that I may not have even meant when writing or find the ones , the crossovers , word usages that I did use on purpose.

-Eva.M.M.

-Wishing you the brightest of days,Eva

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

 

 

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

