Posted in life, philiosophy, quote corner, thoughts, Uncategorized

Quote Corner: Be a Fountain.

4e0bb671a58152463a4d496a726f816e

When I came across this quote I spent the first few minutes with my nose scrunched up because I found it both cheese and false; However, it was after the fifteenth time reading it through when I realised that was a lot of wisdom in it after all. It is not the best way of thinking about life and with what attitude we ought to approach it but it does give us a visual that we can learn a lot from.

Drains suck all of the gross things from the sink,tub,container. When we let things go down the drain they are negative things, things that we desire to throw away,wash away and dispose of.

Fountains are used as entertainment, art forms, and in other cases to water plants in nature and to bring water to thirsty people in public places. These are all good things.

This may seem really obvious to you but by being a drain , so to speak, we are draining the joy from our and others lives, treating it like something to be thrown away as if it was never there. However, when we act as a fountain we are bringing joy into the world.

Be a fountain!

Be the joy in somebody’s life.

-Eva M.M.

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my thoughts would cease to flow.”

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

