Posted in Poems, Uncategorized

Realilty (11.29.16)

I close my eyes into it,

a hallway of mirrors that folds within itself.

I tumble, to teeter towards the spiral,

the winding sideways stairs

that vacuum me into the vortex:

the whirl   the twirl   the twist

the black   the white   the kiss

the blur   the churn   the mirage

above     below  throughout

within    without   surrounded

the mist    the cloud   the swarm

the swirl of the pastels,

the glitter   the shimmer    the shine

kaleidoscopic   microscopic   psychedelic,

soft like a cloud.

I rise and fall

into this oblivion.

-Eva M.M.

Thank you for reading and sharing your thoughts in the comments below. I wanted to add a photo with this but decided against it because I would like to hear what you visualise hen reading this.

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

6 thoughts on “Realilty (11.29.16)

    1. I have always told people that reality as we are told is something to be challenged and have played with the concept that what we think of as the dreamworld , this almost circus–dreamlike–Alice in wonderland–in between worlds kind of state could be reality. Like many other things I have written, though not posted here, I named this reality and proposed this very dreamesque state which leaves a lot to the imagination but hopefully also provoked this concept of what reality could be.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. The mood swings of the bipolar mind. I felt this was a picturesque description of the changes in the manic mind. I really doubt if that is what you had in mind but that is the impression it formed in me while reading it for the first time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

