Posted in Poems, Uncategorized

Un-named(1/12/17)

Feather fallen in the wind,

he reached out to touch me,

all that I heard before the great blur

was the Eden whisper of my old friend sin.

Scorched seraphim breaths

that glide down in flames,

he moves within

 

a mere shadow of temptation himself.

 

I shatter.

Free

in the enslavement of forbidden things.

 

-Eva M.M.

So I was not sure what to call this one because it is playing with a couple of different images. Love. Pure and angelic yet tainted. And this theme goes with the idea of a fallen angel, so not only are this angels feathers fallen but she herself is, hence the gliding in flames. Of course, this is a very sensual poem so it also is playing on the idea of forbidden love. Then kind of tying into both of those with the idea of temptation and being fallen is the whole Adam and Eve, Garden of Eden idea. So once this poem rolled out of my mind I wanted to call it Eden. Then, however, I felt that since there was more going on that might take away from all of the themes. So I am really stumped and can’t think of what to call it. That is why I have left it unnamed. If you think of something you think might fit let me know. It is always interesting to see what other people think might work for a poem even when I do name it. Thanks

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow,my ink would cease to flow.”

 

 

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

