Posted in Poems, thoughts

now

 

tears that ooze out

glitter my fatigue creased lids.

sometimes I just need to cry

for the suffering and the pain of this world

and sometimes I am to weak

to even lift my eyes to the horizon

to see that light still seeps through

the curtain of human pain.

but

sometimes I can’t even smile

or

dream

of

the way things once were

…before…

when I was young

and did not know

the poison of breathing.

now

everything has a tint to it of  sorrow

for I feel so confined

watching

them

hurt.

What

can

I

do?

The echo of youth…

-Eva M.M.

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

2 thoughts on “now

Leave a Reply

