Posted in life, philiosophy, Poems, thoughts

💡

I heard the light.

A mind suspended above/beyond the suspension of existence.

The ying-yangular intermingling of thought

                                            chilled breath

                                                                 and

the clayascular impression of life upon death,

razor blade(d) air upon paper-mache lungs;

for I have kissed

the welding art of it.

The multilayered, subatomic, submerging of the curvature of falling,

spiraling

into the gruelling and pulverising twang of uncertainty.

Be.

Breaths apart.

                  Unmarred flesh.

                                     The concave complexity of continuity.

Perpetual.

Floating

through

floating.

The danger of believing

                             i am

                            immune

                           to being.                

 

The void devoid of the absence of non-existence.

Free.

The prison of security in solid ground

I have drowned myself in my own stability.

In sanity

there is hesitation.

 

                       Cardovascular corruption of the cosmos/chaos.

Hiatus from hiatus

is

being

excruciatingly alive.

-Eva M.M.

I adore this poem and really hope that you see the many layers that fell into place within it. Thank you for reading, commenting, asking questions and everything in between and beyond.

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow,my ink would cease to flow.”

Author:

I am a young and enthusiastic writer, fresh out of highschool and into college at IUSB. I babysit and work and live life to it's fullest. I write. I read. I do yoga. And plan to become. Yoga intructers as well. I grew up on a farm and can't,t wait to move back to the country in my tiny house I have already planned out. Sometimes I'm a little melodramatic but rarely. I'm a spiritual healer, a hopeless romantic, a book worm, and very nostalgic. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

