Posted in Poems

Morning Meditations with Audio!

I am so happy to announce I think I have figured out how to share audio with you guys but am still in the testing it out stages so let me know how giving it a listen went. For now, I have just reshared a poem I posted about a month ago and added the link ( in blue) for the audio. Thank you for reading and listening!

Morning Meditations

the trees are dusted with the light of the sun

the grass is veiled with the dew of the morn

-ing rises, sleep slowly slinks away–away

and I

posed

with me spine to the rays

and my head tucked away

–away

the icy breath of waiting to be known

the burning pause of being alone

solitude, festering fear fades away–away

and I

posed

with leg over leg

palms pressed away

–away

the radiant tendrils of tranquilty

the dominant tastes of freedom and peace

being, I feel this life pass away–away

and I

posed

with my back to the earth

breath floats away

–away.

-Eva M.M.

” Me and the pen, we are one. If its ink would cease to flow, my ink would cease to flow.”

Author:

I am currently a high school senior who writes and writes and writes in my spare time when I am not babysitting, working or spending time in a book.

Leave a Reply

